Divisions/Section Definitions


S4C competitions (sections) operate within 4 Divisions: Pictorial, Nature, Photo Travel, and Photojournalism (PJ). Within each Division there are 1 or more sections, each section hosting a separate competition. See below for the list of Divisions and Sections.


Each S4C Division/Section has specific requirements that entries must observe IN ADDITION TO THE GENERAL REQUIREMENTS that apply to ALL Divisions and Sections. Images entered must conform to both the General Requirements and the Division/Section definitions below or may be disqualified by the Division Chair, the Competition Chair, or the Judges. Entrants are encouraged to read through the General Requirements first and then make sure that their images conform to the specific Division/Section Requirement below.

Pictorial Division

Nature Division

Photo Travel Division


Photojournalism Division